v2025 (2)

Four new governors to be appointed today

Governors for four new provinces are to be appointed today (07). The appointment of new governors will be for Sabaragamuwa, Uva, Northern and Southern provinces. 
On December 31, President Maithripala Sirisena had instructed all governors to tender their resignations. It is believed the President had done so in order to appoint those loyal to him instead. 

New Governors appointed for five provinces were therefore sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat on January 4.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found