v2025 (2)

PM to head ministerial committee to resolve power issue

A five-member ministerial committee headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has been appointed to resolve the current power crisis.

Ministers Mangala Samaraweera, Ravi Karunanayake, Kabir Hashim and Sagala Ratnayaka round up the five member committee.

The committee was appointed to provide recommendations with regard to short-term, mid-term and long-term measures on resolving the crisis.

The proposal to establish a committee was put forward by Power and Energy Minister Ravi Karunanayake which was approved by the cabinet.

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
  • No comments found